CAN Partner Organizations & Board Representatives

Austin Chamber of Commerce – Jeremy Martin

Austin Community College – Stephanie Hawley

Austin Independent School District – Yasmin Wagner

Capital Metro – Gerardo Castillo

Central Health – Christie Garbe

City of Austin – Ora Houston and Sabino “Pío” Rentería

City of Pflugerville – Mike Heath

Community Justice Council – David Escamilla

Del Valle Independent School District – Kelly Crook

Goodwill of Central Texas – Jerry Davis

Greater Austin Asian Chamber of Commerce – Marina Bhargava

Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce – Patricia Hayes

Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce – Irma Martinez

Huston Tillotson University – Colette Pearce

Integral Care – David Evans

interfaith Action of Central Texas – Simone Talma Flowers

Manor Independent School District – Royce Avery

One Voice Central Texas – Ronda Rutledge

Seton Healthcare Family – Ashton Cumberbatch

St. David’s Foundation – William Buster

St. Edward’s University – Bill Clabby

Travis County – Sarah Eckhardt and Jeffrey Travillion

United Way for Greater Austin – David Smith

University of Texas at Austin – Erica Saenz

Workforce Solutions – Capital Area – Tamara Atkinson


CAN Partner Commitments

Appoint a member of their elected board or the executive management to serve on the CAN Board of Directors

Support CAN financially

Make a good faith effort to work in collaboration with other CAN Partners to improve the social, health, educational, and/or economic well-being of Central Texas