We are Healthy

• We live, work, learn and play in accessible, safe, clean and healthy physical environments.healthy

• We have adequate nutrition and achieve and maintain optimal physical and behavioral health.

REPORTS, PLANS & INITIATIVES

Profile of the Unauthorized Immigrant Population in Travis County, Migration Policy Institute http://www.migrationpolicy.org/data/unauthorized-immigrant-population/county/48453
Enroll ATX (Coalition) http://www.getenrolledatx.com
Central Health 2017-2019 Strategic Plan http://www.centralhealth.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Central-Health-2017-19-Strategic-Plan-web.pdf
Travis County Plan for Children’s Mental Health, February 2015, ATCIC http://www.integralcare.org/sites/default/files/150219_childrensmentalhealthplan_final2.pdf
Travis County Plan for Substance Use Disorders, September 2015, IntegralCare https://www.integralcare.org/sites/default/files/150901_sud_report_6.pdf
Travis County Youth Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition http://www.tcysapc.org
Chronic Disease in Travis County, August 2016, ATCHHSD http://www.austintexas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Health/Chronic_Disease/Chronic_Disease_in_Travis_County_September_2016_Final.pdf
Community Health Improvement Plan http://www.austintexas.gov/healthforum
Austin ISD High BMI Hotspot Map, 2016, Children’s Optimal Health http://www.cohtx.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Housing-and-Health-Map-Packet-compressed.pdf
Mayor’s Health and Fitness Council http://www.mhfcaustin.org/home.html
2015 Critical Health Indicators Report, ATCHHSD http://www.healthyatc.org/content/sites/travis/Critical_Health_Indicators_2015.pdf
HealthyATC.org
Austin Tobacco Prevention and Control Coalition http://www.livetobaccofreeaustin.org/
Imagine Austin Comprehensive Plan ftp://ftp.ci.austin.tx.us/npzd/IACP_amended2016_web_sm.pdf
Central Texas Clean Air Coalition, CAPCOG http://www.capcog.org/committees/clean-air-coalition/
Asian American Health Assessment, 2014, Asian American Resource Center http://www.austintexas.gov/edims/document.cfm?id=220477
State Indicator Report on Physical Activity, 2014, CDC https://www.cdc.gov/physicalactivity/downloads/pa_state_indicator_report_2014.pdf
Adverse Childhood Experiences: National & State-Level Prevalence, 2014, Child Trends https://www.childtrends.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/Brief-adverse-childhood-experiences_FINAL.pdf

USEFUL TOOLS & RESOURCES

Integral Care, Local Resources for Mental Health http://www.integralcare.org/content/local-resources
US Department of Housing and Urban Development, Foreclosure Avoidance Counseling Directory https://www.hud.gov/offices/hsg/sfh/hcc/fc/
U.S. Government, Benefit Finder https://www.benefits.gov
US Department of Health & Human Services, HIV Testing & Care Services Locator (Changing to HIV.gov in Spring 2017) https://locator.aids.gov
NAMI, National Alliance on Mental Illness Programs https://www.nami.org/Find-Support/NAMI-Programs
Child and Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative, Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health http://nschdata.org
Hogg Foundation for Mental Health, Language Matters in Mental Health http://hogg.utexas.edu/new-resources/language-matters-in-mental-health